P9 Portfolio

Portfolio (Scribd.com):

Project Corrections/Time spent: The first project I corrected was my flier and I spent about 45 mins on it. I first got rid of the image and the side box. Then I cropped the image in word so that only part of it was showing. I then add two boxes; one on top of the image and one on the bottom of the image. I moved around my text so that it fit the new page as well as made sure it was aligned. To finish I added one more box to the bottom of the page to give it a border look when I would cut it to make it a full bleed. The second project I corrected was my event ad and that took me about 1 hour and 15 mins. I got rid of everything on the page except for my title and body copy. That way I wouldn’t have to retype it but I could start over. I made my image smaller because it was originally competing with my title so now my title is the main focus when you first look at my flier. I moved my body copy over to the left the way the picture was aligned with my body copy. I put back in the logo and added a box around it.

Top 3 things learned in this course:
1) I learned how to use the different Adobe programs.
2) I learned that when creating a flier or any other project to use the design logos to help make the project flow and look better.
3) I learned that small text and white space is a good thing.

Future application of Visual Media: Even though I may not use this as a news anchor I can still use it in my personal life when creating fliers or event ads. I could even make my own announcements for weddings and babies.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe InDesign

Font #1 Name & Category: Arrus BT, Script

Font #2 Name & Category: Cochin, Oldstyle

Thumbnails of Images used: 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sources (Links to images on orginal websites): http://cgtextures.com/texview.php?id=6698&PHPSESSID=9op9knhb3ra4e8rk0ug61g37k3

Leave a Reply

