Project 7: Web Page

Project Screenshot: 

P7ColbieRacobsScreenshot

 

Description: The webpage I designed to showcase my logo that I created.
Process: Before this project I had never used or even heard of HTML/CSS. I designed this website using Notepad which is an editing app. I have no idea how webpages were created so it was really interesting and cool to see my webpage come to life. Once I created my HTML and added my image I then linked a pre-made CSS document. This allowed me to change the style of the website. From there I added my colors, fonts, borders, and so forth. I also had to add padding so that everything was aligned and not to close to the edge.
Top 3 things learned: 

1. How to create an HTML page.

2. How to change the style of a webpage such as color and spacing using CSS.

3. How to match colors and get the Hex codes using Photoshop.
Programs/Tools Used: Notepad and Photoshop
Font Family #1 (all names) & Category: Comic Sans MS, Cursive, Sans-Serif; Sans Serif
Font Family #2 (all names) & Category: Palatino Linotype, Book Antiqua, Palatino, serif; Sans Serif
Hex Colors: Pink #ec008c; White #ffffff; Black #000000; I used an rgba for my background color so that it would create transparency. rgba(173, 216, 230, .8);
Changes made to the CSS: I changed the font families, the colors, made the edges of my border rounded, and added a transparency to the body.

Leave a Reply

