P6 Stationery Project

 

 

 

 

 

 

Letterhead: 

P6ColbieRacobsLH

 

Business Card (8.5 x 11 Layout): 

P6ColbieRacobsBC

 

Business Card (Large Layout):

P6ColbieRacobsLBC

 

Description: I created a business card and letterhead for my mothers candy company using an original logo that I created.
Process: In order to create my logo I used Adobe Illustrator. First started out by using type and then moved on to the shape tool. Once I created my logo I used Adobe InDesign to create my business card and letterhead. For my business card I created two text-boxes to make my outline. Then I copied my logo over from Illustrator and added my contact information. I also added a picture that my mom had taken of her cake pops she had made. Then I created my letterhead. I copied over my logo and my contact information. In order to keep in unified with my business card I kept the dots along the bottom of the page.
Top 3 things learned:
1) I learned how to brand a company based off of a logo that is used on the business card and letterhead.
2) I learned how to create shapes as well as text-boxes in Illustrator.
3) I learned how to copy my entire design over to another document and re-size it.
Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator and InDesign
Logo – Font #1 Name & Category: Curlz MT & Design
Stationery – Font #1 Name & Category: Minion Pro & Oldstyle
How the logo represents the company: The company makes chocolate candy for weddings and various events. The decorative font I feel represents candy and sweet. I used the dots to add color as well as represent chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

